Voyage Online Today: 11    Total Posts: 91477

Total:#8

Create Thread

[Discussion] [Solved] Problem with Movement - Super Lag

[Copy link] 7/270

Posted on 2019-01-16 10:51:09 | Show thread starter's posts only

Hey today I turn to you with a problem.
I have not been playing VCO for a while, but I wanted to start again yesterday.
Game downloaded and turned on .. After a few seconds, my character suddenly stopped moving and I am unable to fix the problem ..

I updated the Graphicdriver, uninstalled the game again and also reinstalled it, and still there is a problem so I can not do anything.

I hope you can help me !

Signature
Posted on 2019-01-16 12:18:12 | Show thread starter's posts only

I am no expert on computers  so maybe DSOFA will have more ideas...
but we will need to know the answers to the obvious questions first:

I see you reinstalled and rebooted...

1) Did you check your mouse cord connection or batteries? ( you were able to reinstall so clicking works but might just be intermittent problem?)

2) How long were you unable to move - is it just lag - yes it can make you wait for many many seconds. (look at "hot bar/ quick skills change buttons" bottom of screen left side will have color stripe of green, yellow or red - mouse over for info)

3) Are you stuck because of the terrain (was there a hill, a rock, a counter top or table, a box etc...or if you are at sea a land mass)  there are many many many places in game where a character can run into but then cant move unless they either back out EXACTLY the way they got to that spot OR sometimes they can use a  Exploring card from in game item mall which takes you to city's tavern.