Voyage Online Today: 7    Total Posts: 89656

Total:#4

Create Thread

[Discussion] Is this happening to others? Item mall page picture mouse over...

[Copy link] 3/442

#1
Posted on 2018-06-11 12:30:37 | Show thread starter's posts only

Is this happening to anyone else??
This may be a browser dependent error... maybe an update glitch  IDK..


In Firefox when I go to the Item mall; ONLY the mouse overs of the pictures does not work.
Mouse over of the item pictures shows the white bar bottom left in the 2 screen shots below.
This problem lasts for a literal 60 seconds then the loaded page works fine, and the mouse over descriptions work.
The links to other pages work all work fine.

I also see that pages are loading for 60 seconds at all the vc.igg web sites but there are no problems on these pages because there are no mouse over descriptions you need to read.
(except http://vc.igg.com/main.php the item mall picture mouse overs do not work there either)

In Internet explorer
nothing says that the page is loading and no white bar appears but it takes 30-35 seconds before mouse over description of the pictures will work.

In Opera
Loading only takes about 5-6 seconds


originally I reported this
6/11/2018
10:25 PDT/ 13:25 EDT/18:25 BST/ 17:25 GMT

I even wrote to support but the browser they use must not be showing the problem.
They just told me to clear cookies which I do 2+ times a day.



- Ele





.

Signature
#2
Posted on 2018-06-20 15:46:23 | Show thread starter's posts only

Yes. It seems to be an issue with analytics.igg.com. Been loading slowly in the past week or two. Loading takes around 15 seconds then Firefox just drops the connection and stops loading it alltogether.

Those item mall hover popup effects are made with javascript which is loaded after the analytics scripts are loaded. So until analytics gets loaded, the popup scripts are just waiting, and until they load, you cant hover over an item to see it. So its just a side effect

Seems that analytics.igg.com server has been misconfigured, or is simply overloaded with requests and can't handle it all... Maybe one of the engineers designed a tracking script which is too demanding on the server... There could be million reasons.

Signature

Navigator, tools, guides and much more!
Visit us at: http://yourpiratescove.com
#3
Posted on 2018-06-21 05:25:32 | Show thread starter's posts only

Loads fine for me just tried it.

Signature
#4
Posted on 2018-07-03 12:30:04 | Show thread starter's posts only

Has not worked for me in years .

Signature
.http://voyagecentury.wikia.com 
Visit yourpiratescove.com for game features !
[url=http://vc.forum.igg.com/topic?ctid=48976]http://vc.forum.igg.com/topic?ctid=48976[/url]