Voyage Online Today: 0    Total Posts: 86541

Total:#13

Create Thread

[Discussion] [Solved] Broken story line again???

Close [Copy link] 12/643

#11
Posted on 2018-01-04 14:04:24 | Show thread starter's posts only

I started a new sequence early this morning and it is all ok again.

As of now I am doing step #70, so I dont what is wrong with your alts.

Maybe ask for a friend to log and try to continue on their PC/client and see what is going on.

Doing thge second sequence, so 10 alts since the last patch and nothing wrong here. Maybe something local. I dont know!

Signature
#12
Posted on 2018-01-04 15:58:59 | Show thread starter's posts only

Just finished with a new alt made yesterday 1/3.   The beginner storyline DID NOT break at #67 for me.
here it shows # 68 in my voyage log:



so now that leaves trying an old alt...
but honestly... I do not want to spend the time it took about 5+ hours to get to #67...
so I will be lazy and just say:

My suggestion to anyone with a broken quest line is to just make a new alt!

- Ele

1/4/2018
13:30 PDT (16:30 EDT, 21:30 GMT)

Signature
Daylight Saving Time USA March 11, 2018
DST Europe* March 25, 2018

First Day of Spring March 20, 2018
#13
Posted on 2018-01-05 07:55:16 | Show thread starter's posts only

my new set of alts just passed step #67 , so problem was that old alts ( prior of patch ) will probably have the story line broken at that point.

Anyway i believe it can marked solved.

Thanks again all for helping ;)

Signature