Voyage Online Today: 24    Total Posts: 81820

Total:#8

Create Thread

[Discussion] forging a new weapon

[Copy link] 7/356

Posted on 2017-04-11 16:00:06 | Show thread starter's posts only

Where can I, as a complete noob, learn how to forge a new weapon?  I have the lvl 1 materials, the blueprints and the hammer--but when I goto forge it says I can't.

Signature
IGG solved mine by having me run the game as admministrator--the kicker is that I am the admin on this computer!
Posted on 2017-04-11 16:11:11 | Show thread starter's posts only

Don, you have to learn the proffesion stunt to craft certain weapons, there is one for axe, one for falchion, one for sword, one for gun. Out of 5 total stunts that you get to distribute, so use them carefully (ok not so much, you can always re distribute :) )

Check it at the 3rd part of the tab where you add your profession skills

Signature
Posted on 2017-04-11 18:09:03 | Show thread starter's posts only

How do I get the points for the profession?

BTW, another poster elsewhere here, said that we don;t need to do that.  I forget exactly why.

Signature
IGG solved mine by having me run the game as admministrator--the kicker is that I am the admin on this computer!
Posted on 2017-04-12 10:48:37 | Show thread starter's posts only

For all crafting skills you first must learn the skill at the skill tutor inside the city.
Voyage, Eloquence, barehand, seabattle, and weapons skills are auto learned so you do not have to buy those.

IF you want to craft profession weapons then you definitely need to use a profession point.

I am not sure if you need to use a profession point to produce the OLD STYLE weapons (weapons in list blow that are not "profession" )

I can't get into the game right now but if you look at the list of guides in the weapons section:
LIST of Guideshttp://vc.forum.igg.com/topic?fcid=83&ctid=48976

You will see there are MANY MANY types of weapons...